Monday, March 30, 2009

Champions Week on Cheese & Volleyball

Yes, you can get many of their names elsewhere, but this week we're going to list, right here on this very blog, the complete rosters of your 2009 Badger Region Champions. And we'll start with Girls 16 Open and Boys 18. We're never 100 percent sure we know where all of these fine athletes played high school ball last season so if anyone sees an error, please let us know. Thanks.  

GIRLS 16 OPEN CHAMPIONS: Milwaukee Sting 16 Gold
  • Patti Abshire (Catholic Memorial)
  • Kate Acker (Catholic Memorial)
  • Hannah Blanchard (Muskego)
  • Kelli Browning (Catholic Memorial)
  • Frankie Carroll (Whitefish Bay)
  • Jennifer Ciriacks (Wauwatosa West)
  • Rebecca Fuchs (Menomonee Falls)
  • Kristin Hovie (Neenah)
  • Alyssa Kujawa (Catholic Memorial)
  • Jessica Stanton (Muskego)
BOYS 18 CHAMPIONS: North Shore 18
  • Alex Becherer (Milwaukee Marquette)
  • Cody Buth (Milwaukee Marquette)
  • Adam Cosson (West Allis Hale)
  • Nathan Fons (Franklin)
  • Jack Geary (Milwaukee Marquette)
  • Nick Gibson (Shorewood)
  • Zach Johnson (Homestead)
  • JW Kieckehefer (Hartford)
  • Kurt Larsen (Racine Horlick)
  • Thomas Niswonger (Milwaukee Marquette)
  • Ean Reid (Kettle Moraine)
  • Derek Riebau (Nicolet)
Congrats all around. More champions tomorrow.

No comments: