Thursday, December 25, 2008

Wisconsin Volleyball Conference Hall of Fame

Here's a link to the Wisconsin Volleyball Conference Hall of Fame. And here's the list of inductees. Congrats to all of the below. Feel free to add positive comments about these players, their teams and how they've contributed to the sport in our state. Thanks.
  • 2011 Inductees: Andrew Sederberg, UW-Oshkosh; Jason Julius, UW-Platteville
  • 2010 Inductees: Jeff Thomas, UW-Oshkosh
  • 2009 Inductees: Chris Gornik, Lakeland; Steve Austin, Marquette; Tom Lizska, Marquette; Ryan Theis, UW-Milwaukee; Justin Oeth, UW-Milwaukee; Jason Smith, UW-Stevens Point
  • 2008 Inductees: Rocky Koenig, Lakeland; Chuck Warner, Marquette; 1996 UW-Oshkosh National Championship Team
  • 2007 Inductee (unknown)
  • 2006 Inductees: Dave Boos, UW-Oshkosh; Jeff Hink, UW-Whitewater; Hugh Hernesman (UW-Whitewater); Brian Sharkey, Marquette
  • 2005 Inductee: Rob Eifler, Marquette
  • 2004 Inductees: Josh Wagner, UW-Oshkosh; Brian Ebbert, UW-Whitewater
  • 2003 Inductees: Greg DeJong, UW-La Crosse; Paul Hammen, UW-Oshkosh
  • 2002 Inductees: Jim Boos, UW-Oshkosh; Scott Halbleib, UW-Whitewater; Mike Radtke, UW-Platteville

1 comment:

EZ said...

2008 Inductees were:
Rocky Koenig (Lakeland College)
Chuck Warner (Marquette University)
and the entire 1996 UW-Oshkosh team (first WVC national championship team)

I believe that the 2007 inductees couldn't make it that year so they will be inducted when they can make it.